Tuesday, January 31, 2006

Canada, meet your new Tory MPs!

Given that we've won the election, there are a number of new Conservative MPs sitting in the House of Commons. Just for fun, here they are...

HAROLD ALBRECHT, MP for Kitchener-Contestoga, Ontario
MIKE ALLEN, MP for Tobique-Mactaquac, New Brunswick
JOHN BAIRD, MP for Ottawa West-Nepean, Ontario
MAXIME BERNIER, MP for Beauce, Quebec
JEAN-PIERRE BLACKBURN, MP for Jonquiere-Alma, Quebec
STEVEN BLANEY, MP for Levis-Bellechasse, Quebec
SYLVIE BOUCHER, MP for Beauport-Limoilou, Quebec
PATRICK BROWN, MP for Barrie, Ontario
ROD BRUINOOGE, MP for Winnipeg South, Manitoba
BLAINE CALKINS, MP for Wetaskiwin, Alberta
RON CANNAN, MP for Kelowna-Lake Country, British Columbia
LAWRENCE CANNON, MP for Pontiac, Quebec
TONY CLEMENT, MP for Parry Sound-Muskoka, Ontario
PATRICIA DAVIDSON, MP for Sarnia-Lambton, Ontario
DEAN DEL MASTRO, MP for Peterborough, Ontario
RICK DYKSTRA, MP for St. Catharines, Ontario
ED FAST, MP for Abbotsford, British Columbia
JIM FLAHERTY, MP for Whitby-Oshawa, Ontario
ROYAL GALIPEAU, MP for Ottawa-Orleans, Ontario
JACQUES GOURDE, MP for Lotbiniere-Chutes-de-la-Chaudiere, Quebec
LUC HARVEY, MP for Louis-Hebert, Quebec
LAURIE HAWN, MP for Edmonton Centre, Alberta
MIKE LAKE, MP for Edmonton-Mill Woods-Beaumont, Alberta
PIERRE LEMIEUX, MP for Glengarry-Prescott-Russell, Ontario
FABIAN MANNING, MP for Avalon, Newfoundland and Labrador
COLIN MAYES, MP for Okanagan-Shuswap, British Columbia
RICK NORLOCK, MP for Northumberland-Quinte West, Ontario
CHRISTIAN PARADIS, MP for Megantic-L'Erable, Quebec
DANIEL PETIT, MP for Charlesbourg-Haute-Saint-Charles, Quebec
BEV SHIPLEY, MP for Lambton-Kent-Middlesex, Ontario
BRUCE STANTON, MP for Simcoe North, Ontario
BRIAN STORSETH, MP for Westlock-St. Paul, Alberta
DAVID SWEET, MP for Ancaster-Dundas-Flamborough-Westdale, Ontario
GARTH TURNER, MP for Halton, Ontario
DAVE VAN KESTEREN, MP for Chatham-Kent-Essex, Ontario
JOSEE VERNER, MP for Louis-Saint-Laurent, Quebec
MIKE WALLACE, MP for Burlington, Ontario
CHRIS WARKENTIN, MP for Peace River, Alberta

Good luck to all our new MPs!

1 comment:

  1. That's one hell of an impressive list. Nice to see ol' Patrick Brown on there as well!

    How many recent past-presidents of the Young Liberals of Canada can claim that they were recently elected? (I actually don't know this answer to this)

    Looking forward to what our new caucus is like. It's nice to be back in government.